It’s the Time of Year

I don’t know why I do it. I should perhaps put it off and leave it to my children to do, but every year I do it. What is it?
Cleaning.
I’m not talking the normal weekend chase the dog-hair bunnies around the room and mop up the stuff on the white tile. Seriously, what sadist has white tile in their house when they have animals and children (even grown children).
No, I’m talking about the spring cleaning stuff that I spread out over the year. I start in January and end in August. Or give up. I let myself choose, but I like it to be a mystery.
I’ve already cleaned out the hall closet and the files of my local writers group. Now I have to decide if I’m going to conquer the most hated jobs first or the easiest ones.
I should start with the dreaded ones as they are the most soul sucking jobs in my house. So here’s my top whatever cleaning chores.
1. My desk (Paper is like rabbits, it multiplies when you’re not looking
2. My office (Where did all that stuff come from?)
3 The garage (worse than rabbits)
4. The pool house (there’s wall repairs in my future and painting
5. Under the entertainment unit. CDs have gone missing, but then my DVD pile to be rewatched grows.
6. The kitchen cabinets.
7. The laundry area (I think things migrate here from the kitchen
8. My closet. My husband has more shoes than me because he doesnt throw any of them away.
9 The storage shed. I always look like a retard having a fit when I walk through the spider webs. There’s always spider webs
10 I emptied the attic last year, so SCORE! none of that for me this year! I win. I think I’ll start here.

About Linda Andrews

Linda Andrews lives with her husband and three children in Phoenix, Arizona. When she announced to her family that her paranormal romance was to be published, her sister pronounce: "What else would she write? She’s never been normal." All kidding aside, writing has become a surprising passion. So just how did a scientist start to write paranormal romances? What other option is there when you’re married to romantic man and live in a haunted house? If you’ve enjoyed her stories or want to share your own paranormal experience feel free to email the author at www.lindaandrews.net She’d love to hear from you.
This entry was posted in Home Page. Bookmark the permalink.